Why don’t you?

Why don’t you shut yourself in a bubble for 10 minutes?

I found this picture a few months ago in a magazine, i think it was an ad for coffee, and it made me smile because this is what i used to do when the kids were little and i couldn’t handle it anymore!

I would have my coffee, close my eyes, my ears, and just shut off the world for 10 minutes. They would be screaming, fighting,calling me, breaking something, while i was there sipping my coffee calmly as if nothing was happening around me, as if they weren’t killing each other in the next room and breaking the house down!

This bubble you put yourself into has the power to give you extra energy, recuperate, and get back to the craziness! Not only does this bubble calm you down, it centers you and makes you focus on one thing only. You. Kind of like yoga if you want (a 10 mn meditation!). Whatever is happening won’t touch you, just enjoy your moment of peace and savor each minute..

So steal yourself away in the midst of chaos, take a deep breath, and then get back into the jungle!

 

4 Comments

Filed under life

4 responses to “Why don’t you?

  1. great! can i use your post for my steps to happ(y)ness??

    • off course! and you know what you can do, you can have guest bloggers every once in a while to give their view on happiness, and at the same time you promote your blog and theirs!

  2. Couldn’t agree more. I’ve learnt that if I’m not too reactive (immediately react to whatever the kids are doing), I’m calm and can address the situation easily and with no drama. Such a great post! Rachaelxx

  3. I’m glad you liked it 🙂 , i guess it’s a mom thing to be less reactive, maybe we spend so much time with the kids that we become immune!

Leave a Reply

