Why i heart blogging

What is it about blogging that you love the most?

-Putting yourself out there in cyber world and promoting your business?

-Connecting with others, and finding common ground with new people?

-Sharing your inspirations and discussing them?

-Or just for the love of blogging no matter how many visitors you get?

I began reading blogs almost 2 years ago when  i was stuck in bed for 4 months with a broken femur, and my laptop became my only window to the world…I stumbled upon a blog, then another and another, and i became hooked..i read design blogs, personal blogs, spiritual blogs, mother and children blogs..I found that each and every blog gave me an idea about its creator, it gives you an inner glimpse of that person, and you feel connected in a way, because at the end of the day, no matter where we are or where we come from, we all have one thing in common, we are women, and that alone is an inspiration..(sorry guys, just talking about women bloggers here!).

I started blogging 2 months ago, just for the fun of it, and i love it! Can’t hide the fact that the first time i got a comment it was like “whoaaaa, someone actually read my blog!!”, or when someone i don’t know subscribes to it, that’s even a bigger “whoaaaaa!”.

So to answer my question (and i hope you do too), i blog because i love discovering new things and sharing them, i love the way it makes me feel, regardless if people visit once or come back again (i admit it’s an amazing bonus if they do!). Blogging inspires me and pushes me into becoming more attuned to what’s happening in the world, it makes me realise that i still have a lot to learn (yeah even though i’m 40!), and most importantly it keeps me from dwelling and sinking into my own grief and loss, like the fact that i miss my kids and i can’t see them whenever i want (i lost custody of my children to my ex husband, that’s the way it is in the arab world..something to talk about later)..So for me it’s kind of therapy too :)..

So, my lovely ladies, that’s blogging for me! Waiting to read your answers on the subject! xo

*image,pattersonmaker

4 Comments

Filed under life

4 responses to “Why i heart blogging

  1. we HEART reading you… keep writing.. it is always very inspiring.. 3an jad!!

  2. I am twice amazed! One that you write so well about why you blog, I second your thoughts. And two that you are coping with such an unimaginable loss. I’m not sure I could breathe without my children and live through such a terrible injustice. I’ve just told my husband about your story and how much it surprised me as your blog is one that I admire most. To still be inspired and share that inspiration shows a great deal of strength. Lots of love to you..Rachaelxx

  3. It happened 2 years ago and believe me i get days when i can’t breathe..i’m trying my best to cope, and it touches me so deeply that you find strength in me, that means i’m going in the right direction…and having this blog is helping me so much!, thank you Rachael for your support,xo

Leave a Reply

