Got some lace?

I was looking through my drawers the other day, and i found some pieces of lace (don’t ask how they got there, i have no idea!), and seeing them brought back memories of my childhood..My mother is a great seamstress, she used to sew my clothes when i was a kid, and she had this huge drawer in her “machine room” (as in sewing machine), that was filled with lace; white, off white, nude, black, pearl color, and ribbons, lace collars, some crochet pieces she used to make..I would always pick some left over pieces to dress my Barbie or create something with the lovely fabric!

Some ideas to use lace…

*images,pinterest,etsy

1 Comment

Filed under home, life

One response to “Got some lace?

  1. lovely!!! wait til you see my post tomorrow (wrote it last night)… you will smile!!!! bisou…

Leave a Reply

