looking back..

Hello my friends! How was your christmas? Mine was filled with good food, laughter and plenty of love…Spending the weekend with my kids was the best gift i could have asked for.

A shot of our xmas tree taken by my daughter

Since we are so close to the end of the year (3 days can you imagine! I havent even finished my last year’s resolutions!!), it has made me think about what the last year has been all about.

It has been about major changes, moving back here, starting a new project, having my Canadian bred husband adjust to life in a chaotic country (still hasn’t adjusted, the only good things are the mediterranean weather and the taste of vegetables!), moving to a new apartment…I know , life is all about changes, specially these days when people rarely stay in the same place for long!

I don’t know what to expect this year, some kind of stability, another move, it’s all still vague for me. No new resolutions for me, i never start them or i never see them through! The only thing that matters i think, is taking care of our health, since it’s the fuel to our energy..(like having the mamography test i have been postponing for 7 months, yeah very bad!)

As for you my dear followers, can’t thank you enough for visiting and following my little blog, i want to wish you a Happy New Year, may 2012 bring you all joy, health, new beginnings, and lots of love. May it be a wonderful year for all of us, a less tragic year globally and politically…

What are your resolutions for the new year? Do you keep them, or forget about them just like me?!

*image,pinterest

3 Comments

Filed under life

3 responses to “looking back..

  1. Lovely pic!
    Will think about the resolutions, but i am happy that you are in my life!
    Bisou

  2. Mette

    Wish you all the best for 2012 Rym:) may it bring smiles, hugs and good times to you and your loved ones!
    I rarely make resolutions, but when I do I keep them 100 %.
    Good luck with yours;)

  3. Same to you Mette! Hope to see you next year and you will tell me all about your resolutions 🙂

Leave a Reply

