Botoxed for whom?

When i look at myself in the mirror, i see this person that isn’t me, i see a replica of the me i imagine myself to be! A replica that is somehow less taut, less fresh and less vibrant!

After 40, women realize that everything is changing (hello!!), the law of gravity begins to play its role, and our cells seem less likely to regenerate on their own!

I am not saying i want to look younger, just maybe more fresh…I know a lot of women who had botox done, several times, and they look good, relaxed, definitely less wrinkled, but on the whole, they looked good.

I talked about it with some men friends, and most of them were against it; saying that being natural is the most attractive trait for a woman.

My argument was, women don’t do it for men, they do it to feel better about themselves, for their own satisfaction and well-being. They are not fighting the aging process, just making it more agreeable!

They weren’t convinced.

What do you think? Do women try to look young and fresh for men or for themselves?

*image,pinterest

 

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “Botoxed for whom?

  1. Susan

    I started doing it about a year ago and I love it. I just get a little to smooth out my forehead and crow’s feet a bit, but it looks completely natural and I feel it makes a big difference. I do this 100% for myself. In fact, my husband has no idea I have been doing it and if he’s ever noticed anything, he might think that I had a good night’s sleep and look well rested… like that’s going to happen! I would recommend it to any of my friends as long as it’s done minimally… a little goes a long way.

  2. I agree completely with you Susan! To look rested is something im dreaming of!!

Leave a Reply

