Your opinion..

This picture reminds me of my daughter in a book store…Piles and piles of books around her, she can spend hours rummaging through books and excitement would show in her eyes every time she found something interesting! Her friends make fun of her, saying she could live in a bookstore..

How do we end up this way? I am this way, and i guess i got it from my parents too. Since i can remember, my mother would take us to bookstores just for fun! It was her pass time, she loves reading , and she passed it onto us. I tried doing the same to my kids, getting them interesting books to read, made them appreciate the smell of newly published books, and the smell of old musty ones..I tried making them interested in various subjects, depending on each character and interest, but sadly only one of my 4 children inherited this passion! I often wonder why, did i do more for one kid than the other? Or is it rather an inner thirst that comes with each person?

I know that in this day and age, with all the technology surrounding us, it’s becoming more and more difficult to get kids interested in reading books, how do you do it? Do you have a similar case? Would love to hear your opinion on this subject!

*image,crushculdesac

 

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “Your opinion..

  1. Yeah I agree with you.You know when I have book besides me I felt I am the richest person in the world.

  2. i read to my kids every single night…and they love reading too…but we are all different and that is ok too…the other kids might catch later in life (like my brother) or simply find another hobby!

Leave a Reply

