Possession 12

One of my most priced possession is something my son gifted me a couple of christmases ago…I treasure it first because it’s from him and second because of what it represents. I tried teaching my kids that gifts should always be meaningful, it’s not the price that matters but the thought behind it (and since he is young and doesn’t have a lot of resources, he really squeezed his mind for this!) 

 

He took my favorite picture of me holding him when he was just a few months old, blew it up and had it made on a board! I cried so much when i opened my gift, it really was the best thing i have ever received…This picture is almost 23 years old, and i was only 19!!

What is your most meaningful gift to date?

1 Comment

Filed under life, teens

One response to “Possession 12

  1. Oh my goodness you were so young when you had him! And what a beautiful gift 😀

Leave a Reply

