Is yellow your happy color?

designsbyBC

 

Yellow has proven to stimulate the brain. Psychologists say that yellow is a happy color;  It can also be associated with intellectual thinking: discernment, memory, clear thinking, decision-making and good judgment. Also aiding organization, understanding of different points of view. Yellow builds self-confidence and encourages optimism.

livingspaces

 

2010_06_01_archive

 

imgres-1

 

This year we painted an old chair that we had a strong yellow. It always makes me smile, because yellow is definitely not my color! I smile at that pop of color that co exists with my dark colors!

What is your happy color?

*images,designsbyBC,pinterest

1 Comment

Filed under art, life

One response to “Is yellow your happy color?

  1. Mette :)

    I certainly DO NOT like yellow at all….except for sunflowers, lemontrees, the logo for my fav supermarked in Denmark and smileyfaces I cant think of anything else at all that I like. In the whole world!…lol

Leave a Reply

